so i'm newly vegan and you seem to know a lot... are vitamins b1 and b2 vegan?
Vitamins B1 (thiamine) and B2 (riboflavin) can both be found in animal and non-animal sources. The non-vegan sources are more than usually obvious, but if you ever have a doubt about any food item you’re interested in consuming but are unsure as to if it’s vegan then you can always contact the provider for an accurate answer. With that being said, here’s a list of where to get said vitamins:
B1
- whole grain cereals
- whole grain rice
- legumes
B2
- almonds
- whole grains
- wild rice
- mushrooms
- soybeans
- broccoli
- Brussels sprouts
- spinach
I also always recommend this site to newly born vegans. I hope this information has helped a bit, and feel welcome to come to me with any other questions or concerns you may have. I’m absorbing and giving you back so many uplifting vibes for your switch to a compassionate way of living.